Serato cue points not exporting into Engine Prime every time

Hi, I’ve been having to manually re-add all my cue points I created in Serato into Engine Prime. Sometimes the cue points export from Serato but not very often. Has anybody else had this issue when updating their Engine Prime Serato crates?

Thanks,

Steve

It is sometimes necessary to update twice the library “Update Serato Dj Library” in Engine Prime or simply, to carry out a “Re-Import Track information”. I noticed that version 1.6.1 of Engine Prime does not completely update my Serato Dj library, I have to put in 2 times (probably a bug?)

Hi DjMell26,

Thanks for your reply and advice. I’ve tried updating the Serato library a few times but that didn’t work, I will try reimporting the track information and see if that works. I’m quite new to Engine Prime so still working out how it works :slightly_smiling_face: like you say. It might be a bug maybe.

Unfortunately re-importing the track information didn’t work either. I’m not sure what to do…

Try with a new database…rename the EP folder in the local and where your music is at.

When was the last time you analysed your serato library?

1 Like

When you use Serato, you don’t need to do 50 analyzes! We just analyze the file or the new files that we add, but no need to perform one on all of our folders and moreover, every week Serato also offers an automatic backup at the end of the session (practical, if we are head in the air). Once done, we open E.P and we have no choice to do an “Update Serato Dj Library” to update all our additions or modifications of files (Crate or Subcrate), in order to import them into Engine Prime. Namely that the “Update Serato Dj Library” rescans the entire Serato library.

https://1drv.ms/v/s!An1xw8Y6qWGJoE1szE-Kl1cpZZJo?e=SslDSI

https://1drv.ms/v/s!An1xw8Y6qWGJoE7CXBDQ1tYFwboB?e=VUnpah

1 Like

It’s just good house keeping and serato recommends it as well

Creating A New Database V2 File