40yrs as a Mobile DJ in the Toronto - Ottawa - Niagara Falls areas

Currently relocated from Oshawa (east of Toronto) to a small town west of Ottawa in Almonte Ontario. I started my music experience back in the sixies when my Grandparents bought me a AM radio transmitter kit. I hooked up my Radio Shack mixer, a old belt driven Technics record player and a Teac cassette player. My signal however only reach about a block away from our home. Just enough that my local friends could “tune in” lol. In the mid seventies I started playing guitar, created a rock band and toured local drop-in centres, school and house parties. I gave up the performing in 1978 to join a touring rock band out of Toronto called The Madcats as their LD (Lighting tech) and truck driver. We tours mostly in Ontario and as far south of the border to Boston USA. We were the opening act for international artists such as “Rush”, “Molly Hatchett” and a few others that I cannot remember due to being too stoned lol.

Ah, the good 'ole days. :slight_smile: