X1800 Prime headphone jack glitch

So when i started playing with my setup this morning i noticed that the headphone jacks doesn’t work, neither of them. It was working fine yesterday. At first i thought it was my headphones, since one of them is pretty old i thought it was the cord, so i soldered the cable to a new phone jack but noticed that i could still only hear sound from one ear, so i tried another set of headphones, same problem.

Both the 3.5 mm jack and the 6.35 jack, when plugging in the headphones all the way down i can only hear in the right ear, and when pulling it out slightly i get sound in only the left ear. I have tried both jacks, i have tried three different headphones, both 3.5mm and 6.35mm headphones. Same problem on all of them. (i do not have split que activated)

Video proof: https://youtu.be/1iDqYQHfBO4 (the video is upside down unfortunately)

Has this been a problem for anyone else? Is it a known problem? Any solutions or do i have to send this unit back as well?

Side note: Add this to the fact that one of my SC5000M’s was completely dead on delivery so i had to send it back to the retailer, and now this problem with the X1800 mixer kind of makes me question what sort of crap build quality Denons products have? Will problems like this keep popping up? If so i question what will happen when my warranty runs out in two years? Will i have wasted 4000€ for products that break out of nowhere? I am honestly getting tired of this.

EDIT: And now the headphone jack is working again…

What does Denon suggest? Sending it back in case there is something wrong with the unit or wait and see if the issue returns?

As i said i just got the unit and i have a 2 year warranty…

Split cue? I just checked mine out and works as it should

1 Like

That’s not looking good.