Setup of SoundSwitch

I am completely new to SoundSwitch - so excuse me for maybe asking “stupid” questions:

I use both Prime Go and Prime4, and I can see, that I have possibility to control light via the screen on both Go and P4.

For the SoundSwitch basic version, do I need some hardware between Go/P4 and the lights? If so, what can you recommend?? See picture below *) And …

• How do I connect from GO/P4 (from witch “output”) to the recommended hardware (and is it via “LINK” at Go/P4 or USB?)

• And if I don’t need hardware for the basic version, how do I then connect from Go/P4 to the lights? (what cable do I need?)

For the Pro version, I can see, that I can buy the programme. Do I need Hardware for the Pro version?

Where can I download manual for SoundSwitchbasis and pro versions?

Last: Anyone who can recommend sone specific Philips Hue lightning effects for SoundSwitch? And how to connect from Go/P4 to Hue?

Thank you so much! :slight_smile:

*) I found this one, but is it needed for Go/P4? If yes, do I connect it via Go/P4s USB?

Hi @JohnDK

First confusion to get away is the difference between Engine Lightning by Soundswitch) in the Prime hardwares OS which offer a basic and a pro version, and Soundswitch Desktop itself (which basically is needed for the Engine Lightning Pro version).

The basic version in the hardware is enough to control Hue lights. You need:

Software

• Engine DJ v2.0 or higher

Hardware

• Engine DJ hardware running v2.0 or higher
  • Philips Hue Bridge
  • Philips Hue Light (Entertainment Area approved)

The Pro version is to have more advanced control AND to control DMX lights. You need:

Software

• Engine DJ v2.0 or higher
  • SoundSwitch v2.4 or higher

Hardware

• Engine DJ hardware running v2.0 or higher
  • SoundSwitch Micro or Box One DMX Interface

You need as shown above the Hue bridge (in the same network).