SC5000 x Virtual DJ 2021 Walkthrough

I just recently decided to try out my SC5000s and X1800 with Virtual DJ 2021 and it really is amazing, therefore I wanted to share my experience with you guys. Since I’m totally new to VDJ this is only an overview of the default stuff.

Setup:

One SC5000 used as a USB-hub where the other SC5000 and the X1800 is plugged into. Following you only have to use one USB cable to plug into your computer. For connecting it to VDJ it’s recommended to turn on the players first and put them in computer mode before opening VDJ.

Main View:

There are three different options for the main view:

Controller Deck

Controller Deck + Master/Other Deck

With loaded second deck

You also have the possibility to zoom in or out of the waveform:

When you touch the key of your track you get the following options to change it:

Touching the BPM of your track will allow you to make some changes to the beatgrid:

(Quick tip: If you want to adjust the length of your beatjump, you can hold shift and then press the beatjump forward, on your SC5000, to increase the value or shift+beatjump backwards to decrease the value)

Pad Modes: To adjust the parameters of the pad modes you can use the arrows for PR1 and shift + arrows for PR2

Pressing the Hotcues button a second time: CUELOOP

Pressing the Loop button: LOOP

Pressing the Loop button a second time: SAVED LOOPS

Pressing the Roll button: LOOP ROLL

Pressing the Roll button a second time: KEY CUE

Pressing the Slicer button: SLICER

Pressing the Slicer button a second time: SAMPLER

Shortcuts Button

If you press the Shortcuts button on your SC5000 you can see your Sampler and have also the option to see some custom user buttons.

SAMPLER

USER

Browser View

Folders (Buttons on the left side, top to bottom: Folders, Playlist, Sideview, Settings)

Playlist