Request: active LOOP

Please Denon, i’m new to the system and cannot understand why is there no way to use “active” loop ? So when the track reaches to the presaved loop to start looping automatically. This could allow to concentrate on other things and not having to eyeball where the loop starts to press it to activate. Please get rid of functions that slow dj’s down! Play with Traktor few days and You will understand what i mean.

Even that the Hot cues and loops are on different “pages” is nuisance, but thats another story. I Use alot of smaples, acapellas, beats and so on. Coming from traktor in some ways i feel i am 10 years behind.

ATM would be glad of active loop ability. Cheers, PK

3 Likes

Add a like to this:-

https://community.enginedj.com/t/ability-to-set-a-loop-as-an-active-loop/13626

3 Likes

Another feature that’s part of Memory Cue missing because Denon have no Memory Cue’s. :smiley:

I’m sure someone will be along below soon to say how there is a work-around or how they don’t use the feature though …

:sweat_smile:

No, it was actually part of the Prime OS way back in 1.2.2 (or something like that), and we’ve never had memory cues :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

And it’s a function set within Memory Cue in RekordBox/Pioneer. Ability to set loop active or infinite as part of the mem cue.

And? You can still do it without it.

Er clearly you cannot, hence the requests. :thinking:

You really are tedious - see my second post. Denon, for whatever reason, added it, then removed it in the next iteration.

It is connected to the loop cues btw, something that CDJs don’t have (hence the irrelevance, again, of memory cues).

Oh dear, you have become touchy again …

That’s NOT an active auto loop.

It WAS, dear me…

I’ve never met anyone so ignorant :laughing:

Perhaps I should just pop you on Mute because you’re clearly one of those guys who will never admit they’re wrong.

Sorry, I couldn’t convince you of the errors you keep making.

Happy DJ’in.