No FX recorded multi tracking in Logic

I have all 4 channels individually tracking in Logic Pro so I can work on mashups/mixes and play around with each track edits in post. But I can’t get the FX to come through from the X1800 to these separate channels or record. Any advice? Thanks!

Hello @DJCinqaSept Welcome to the forum.

Effects section is routed to master. So if You want to have the channel with fx on it and rout it back to Logic - you need to rout back Master from x1800.

Thanks for the quick reply! Shoot, that is disappointing. I was hoping to freely edit individual tracks that I’m sending to Logic from the X1800 and each with their own FX that I’m doing live… but then wanting to adjust fade ins, edit parts etc of each track with their individual FX in Logic. Since I’m new at this… just making sure you mean I can only ever record FX using the master tracks (channels 9/10?) in Logic? Which means it’ll be editing the whole mix of all channels I’m sending? I wonder why there isn’t the capability to send FX on each track.

Thanks again.

It is like that, by design in most club mixers, the fx are post fader and there is only one fx unit fr all tracks, so. USB sound card is mostly for DVS and computer playback - rather simple, as dvs signal needs to be clean, not with effect on it. For individual sends with effect You need something like a xone 96 maybe…?

Ok thanks! appreciate the help.

1 Like

You’re welcome. Happy mixing :slight_smile:

Xone:96 doesn’t have any FX onboard. The Xone:DB4 definitely has FX on each of the four channels - that’s the USP.

OTOH if you’re using Logic to edit then why not add FX in Logic?