Leaving Playlist mode shouldn't reset your place in current playlist

I love how we can now make playlists on the fly on the players, but there is something that if changed would be a great improvement. When you uncheck the playlist mode box and return to regular library functions it resets your place in whatever list you were mixing from. Say I’m 200 tracks into a list and add track 200 to a new playlist, when I uncheck playlist it jumps me back to track 1 and I have to quick scroll back to 201 to continue going through the songs as I was. This slows down workflow a ton. Especially if you are going through thousands of tracks.

So what I would like to request is that our progress through the list we are pulling from should be maintained when exiting the edit playlist mode.

  • How will this feature help you and others?

It will increase ease of workflow.

  • Is this feature available in an existing product? If so, what product?

I come from Traktor and when pulling tracks from a list doesn’t send you back to the beginning. I’m not familiar with other controllers like the sc5000ms.

  • Does a workaround currently exist?

Not that I know of.

  • How often would you use this feature?

Every time I mix.