Importing tracks from saved 'Contents' in EP

Goodday everyone! I am new to the DenonDJ forum and a rooky when it comes to DJ-ing. I only DJ for friends at home or at small house parties. I used to work with Recordbox and Pioneer, but recently started using DenonDJ, Engine Prime and hardware.

So here is my question:

I have an external disk (USB-stick Kingston Datatraveler 100 G3 32GB) which I would like to sync with my Crate/playlists. The thing is, that I only saved my music tracks through Recordbox. The MP3 (or other music format) files are only accessible through the so-called ‘Contents’ folder that Recordbox automatically created once. I imported the music tracks from this folder in Engine Prime and now am wondering whether this will suffice for syncing the crates/playlists on my USB-stick. The reason I ask this, is that when I import the tracks from the ‘Contents’ folder, I don’t get any preview and sometimes the BPM seems to be off. When I download a track again and import it from my download folder in Engine Prime, I seem to get a preview of the track almost instantly, but for some reason the BPM does not show. I haven’t had the time yet to try the USB on DenonDJ hardware.

Maybe there is no problem at all, but I was just wondering whether anybody can tell me whether importing tracks from the ‘Contents’ folder is possible or not, or will create issues.

Thank you in advance for your reply! Oh btw, I am using the latest Engine Prime 1.6.1.

Engine Prime has a rekordbox import option.

Go to settings Enable rekordbox Library

You may need to point Engine Prime to the XML file that rekordbox creates on the USB.