Having trouble with crates, syncing to USB etc

Hey there,

I’m brand new to Prime and just purchased two SC5000s and an X1800. I am at a bit of a loss, and am extremely frustrated with engine prime. There must be something I am missing about how this software works, or at least how I am operating it.

I just spent hours beat gridding my music and putting every song in the library into a crates based on genre. I dragged the crates over to my USB stick and…all of a sudden every single track I put into a crate is gone. The crates are empty, the USB stick has nothing on it, nothing moved and all my work is gone. Is this s glitch? I have done this five times and every time its the same. All my work just vanishes, and I am going crazy.

Also, is there no way to move where the first beat of the track is? Can I reset what prime thinks is beat one to where I want it? This seems like the simplest thing to do for prepping music to DJ, but I can move the cur point but not what prime thinks is the first beat? Sometimes it makes bar sync useless unless I can move the first beat.

The crates is BY FAR my biggest issue. If I spend hours organizing my music, for it all to vanish, it’s inexcusable.

I’ve read some of this forum, and there appear to be A LOT of issues with the software, but I’m very close to either going back to Rekordbox or returning the whole rig if everything is going to be this frustrating. Even Traktor’s library operates better than this, and that’s saying something…

Use the CUE button to replace the 1st downbeat.

I take it your master collection is on another drive and you are making the crates on there, if so in the devices section make sure you select the correct drive, then drag them over. Each track that has been transfered should have a dot in the ‘packed’ column to tell you wether it’s transferred ok. You can also check the job monitor bottom right to see if it’s running correctly.