Feature Request: Engine for Linux

I would absolutely love a versioon of Engine for Linux. Any OS distro. I literally only use Windows for Music Management on my laptop.

There’s always one. :open_mouth:

It’s great already that denon make Engine Prime for both Windows and Mac.

If there was another platform of engine prime would more people want an iOS / Android app instead of Linux ?

As with your other topic on omnidirectional database conversion, it all comes down to what makes sense to budget.

Barely anyone in the DJ world uses Linux, heck, I’m a software developer and I don’t even use Linux - if I need to check Linux compatibility with a program/web app I’m working on, I spin up a docker container.

Given the extremely low percentage of people who use Linux in the DJ world this request is almost certainly going to end up in the “never going to happen” pile.

Side note: Have you tried running EP under wine?

Dear Everyone On This Forum,

Hi there. It’s Sunday afternoon and I’m waiting for a frozen pizza to finish cooking so I have 7 minutes to write this: When someone posts a feature request eg. “I think it would be cool/fire/sick/nice if FEATURE X” was added to Denon DJ hardware/software, you are not required to immediately attempt an explanation of why said feature is pointless/useless, etc. Seriously. I’m not telling you what to post or how to post…I’m just reminding my fellow Denon DJ Forum enthusiasts that no where in the lengthy Terms of Service does it say anything equivalent to:

“be sure to immediately rain on the parade of on ANY/ALL feature request posts […] while making sure to also write in an quasi-authoritative tone while making sure to speculate wildly […] though most importantly only take the single, most important world perspective there is (ie. yourself)…”

OK, my pizza looks ready to eat L8z. With Love, m

PS. FEATURE REQUEST: can the next firmware update to the sc5000 cook frozen pizzas - similar to the thing on the sc5000m. thnx!