Drum & Bass and using Sync

I’m quite new to using a controller, I have Prime Go and a Prime 4 and I really just want to stick them on an SD Card and not spend all this time beat gridding.

I find when I do this with Hardhouse the engine prime software in the actual unit beat grids 99% of all my tracks perfectly and sync works like a dream. There is one track is doesn’t beat grid properly and that’s because it has some breakbeat in the drop down.

I’ve started getting to Drum & Bass recently but this seems to be a complete nightmare when it come to analysing, the beat grid is often off but also the bpm will either show as 87 or 174 and when this happens the sync either doubles it’s speed of halves it making it impossible to mix.

Is there any way around fixing this easily on the Prime unit itself on the fly or do I have to open it up in the Prime software and fix the beat grids and bmp? If I do have to do it on the software what’s the best way of fixing it so that it all comes out when i load it in he Prime as the same bpm type e.g all around 88 or all around 174 ?

• Open up engine prime

• go into settings

• choose 98 - 195 range

• exit settings

• select all your DNB tracks…hopefully you have them tagged for easy finding

• right click and choose REANALYSIS

Yes, grid edit mode on the prime device, you will see an option to x2 or /2 the bpm, you can do this on the fly even after you start playing the track

Thanks @mufasa I’ve changed the bpm settings but how to I select all he DnB tracks in the folder and right click? How do you right click as it’s only a touch screen?

you have to do it on the computer.

Yes, can this only be done in the Engine Prime software? If I then move that same folder afterwards to an SD card will it copy with it all the analysis on the tracks?

So I tried right click but that option isn’t available. It only has the option to select ‘add tracks to collection’

you can do individual tracks on the device, one at a time.