Crates not syncing to SD card help please

Hi, I’m new to the Denon DJ community and just got myself a pair of SC6000M’s which are incredible. Unfortunately though I’m trying to transfer my crates to my SD card - Sandisk Extreme SDHC 32GB - in Exfat but they aren’t syncing to the card. I’ve tried everything i can think of but nothings working. Does anyone know why this might be happening?

Thanks ever so much if you can help.

Steve :slight_smile:

First of all some trivial questions:

1. Is your SD card being seen by Engine Prime? That is, does it appear among the available units?

2. If the SD is visible in Engine Prime, have you already tried to load tracks? Do they work on your SC6000?

3. You write that the SD does not synchronize, can you be more precise? Doesn’t sync with PC? In which direction does it not synchronize, ie from the PC you cannot load tracks on the SD or vice versa, you cannot update the PC with the changes made with the SC6000?

Hi DjAJ,

Thanks ever so much for your message.

1. Yes, Engine Prime shows my SD card.
  2. Yes I have tried to load tracks onto the SD card in Engine Prime but they won’t copy onto it.
  3. When I mention the SD card doesn’t sync. I mean when I go into sync manager in Engine Prime where you can choose which crates or playlists to transfer onto your SD card, they don’t copy onto the SD card.

Here’s my work flow:

1. I have one main music folder on my MacOS called DJ Music.
  2. I import music to MiK.
  3. Then import to Serato DJ Pro.
  4. I then go to Engine Prime and update my Serato library.
  5. I then right click and import Serato crates. 6. When my crates are in Engine Prime I then go to device manager.
  6. I try to drag over a crate onto my Sandisk Extreme SD card into the collection folder but it never transfers my music.