Beat Jump Size / Length

Hello all

Can anyone help me with changing the beat jump size? is it even possible? I’m new to Denon and coming from my last Pio’ setup I was use to having the ability to beat jump 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8 all the way to 64 beats but it seems all that can be done with the Denon is just one beat :frowning:

I’ve searched through setting/preferences and cannot find anything … Perhaps I’ve missing something obvious?

Help appreciated …

it is mentioned in the manual on page -9-:

1. Auto Loop/Loop Move: Turn this knob to set the size of an automatic loop. The value will be shown in the main display and platter display. Press this knob to activate or deactivate an automatic loop at the current location of the track. Tip: You can assign auto loops to pads in Manual Loop Mode. See Operation > Performing > Pad Modes for more information. Press and hold Shift and turn this knob to shift the active loop to the left or right.
  2. Beat Jump: Press either of these buttons to skip backward or forward through the track. Use the Auto Loop knob to determine the beat jump size. Press and hold Shift and then press one of these buttons to search backward or forward through the track.

I hope you will be able to manage to find the 2 button’s on the players.

Thanks for the reply,

I have it working though I find it’s workflow awkward being that I was use to dedicated buttons to select however many beats I wished to jump. The process which Denon have this setup seems slow and not ideal for jumping the beat on the fly at different lengths. Having to reset the length by the process Denon have set is not ideal.

I think it would be better if it could be assigned to the pads or on screen.

I don’t understand what you mean by “awkward workflow”. On the screen, for me, would be awkward.