Audio files crashing the system

Hi,

I’m new to owning a Prime 2 and have found a few files that totally crash the system when loaded. There doesn’t seem to be any reason for this, they are .aiff and .mp3 and are legit files bought from bandcamp.

Has anyone got any pointers for this?

Hi, That might help you, but shouldn’t crush the system!

https://community.enginedj.com/t/engine-dj-refusing-to-see-one-specific-music-file/36692/2?u=lukas-we

I also had the problem with some tracks.

There is software like 3vise that can check the MP-3 tracks.

After that, the problem was resolved for me.

I don’t think the file name is the issue, I have other files with Japanese characters in the name that are fine.

I made a quick video of what happens. Excuse the shakes and the fact that I couldn’t see through the phone to check where my finger was :grinning:

Thanks for the tip. Sadly, I’m Windows only here.

Try Mp3tag software

Check the below post for Windows and Mac mp3 repair tools. They worked for me when my Traktor crashed during a gig. I then ran my whole collection through then and they found a few problem files.

Make a copy of the faulty tracks before you fix them. Then once you have identified the problems in the tracks upload the copy from. BEFORE you fixed the track to Denon DJ, so they can look at the track data and find out why they failed and implement a bug fix so it doesn’t kill a track on a festival stage or a wedding first dance.

Thanks for the reply. I scanned with mp3Val last night and it didn’t find any issues. I have sent a WeTransfer to Denon, thanks for the link.

1 Like

Ahhh. Hopefully the devs can reproduce any issues with the file.

Hi @Pigpen

We are currently investigating this issue, in order to fully reproduce it we will need a copy of the Database2 folder.

If you could send that via a WeTransfer link to my messages that would be excellent.

Many thanks.

1 Like

Thank you, this is done; FAO TJohnson

PP

Great, thanks for that.